June 24, 2024


Boost your fantasy

Asia Cup 2023, IND vs NEP: Match Prediction, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | India vs Nepal

2 min read
India vs Nepal

India vs Nepal

Get to Know Who will win IND vs NEP 2023 match and toss Prediction with Head to Head stats, Playing 11, pitch report, Betting Rates, Live score & winning percentage.

MATCH: India vs Nepal
DATE: September 4, 2023
TIME: 15:00 IST / 9:30 GMT
VENUE: Pallekele Cricket Stadium – Kandy, Sri Lanka 

TOURNAMENT: Asia Cup 2023

Pallekele Pitch Report:

The Pallekele Cricket Stadium boasts an outstanding batting surface celebrated for its favourability towards batters. Fast bowlers typically find limited assistance from the pitch, creating an ideal setting for stroke-play and commendable batting displays. As batters find their rhythm and settle in, they frequently capitalize on scoring chances. Furthermore, as the match unfolds, the pitch tends to evolve into a spinner’s paradise, offering advantages to slow bowlers. Consequently, it’s highly probable that the toss winning captain will opt to bat first to exploit these advantageous conditions.

IND vs NEP Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan
  • Batters: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill
  • All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Bowlers: Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Sompal Kami

IND vs NEP Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Virat Kohli (c), Hardik Pandya (c)
  • Choice 2: Mohammed Siraj (c), Rohit Sharma (vc)

IND vs NEP Prediction Backups:

Sandeep Lamichhane, Shreyas Iyer, Kusal Bhurtel, Shardul Thakur


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (travelling reserve)

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (c), Asif Sheikh, Kusal Bhurtel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Arif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Kishor Mahato, Sundeep Jora, Arjun Saud, Shyam Dhakal.

About The Author

Skip to content